A week in images: day 32

Leave a comment

February 27, 2013 by allsho

I love Europe, I think the idea of a union of European countries was the best thing our politicians could come up to after the devastations of WWII.

And that dream has walked a long way from there.

But the way to go is still quite long, I am afraid.

An example? Look at the thing I found on my table this morning.

Home sweet home, today.

Home sweet home, today.

If you can’t figure out what it is, I’m going to say it’s something indispensable if you want or need to travel with your computer.

No, I’m not talking about overseas journeys. Of course you need one if you are going to the USA. There’s an ocean of differences in between, right?

And of course you need one if you are going to the UK. You can’t expect the British to change anything in order to have the same standards as the Continent, can you?

The fact is that you need one if you are travelling within the Continent!

This one I forgot home when I was going to Spain, and I had to buy one at the airport, as the plugs and outlets are similar, but not the same. Our plugs have a third pin that cannot fit in their socket, as they use the third, central hole to screw the outlet onto the wall-box.

Well done, Europe! 🙂

Leave a comment

aa's blog

dire, fare, baciare...

wwayne

Just another WordPress.com site

Una penna spuntata

Storia e Folklore

Il nuovo mondo di Galatea

Diario ironico dal mitico nordest

Pinocchio non c'è più

Per liberi pensatori e pensatori liberi

AlterEgo

Il blog di AlterEgo - Uno, Nessuno e Centomila

Hic Rhodus

Rivista di argomenti e logica civile

Insegnanti 2.0

Insegnare nell'era digitale

My Little Underground

storie di una gioventù bruciacchiata

Cee's Photo Challenges

Teaching the art of composition for photography.

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera

... about nothing in particular, because "Candid photography is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get". Photography by Lignum Draco, "The Wood Dragon" since 2013.

I am You. We are God.

A Call To Consciousness

Books, Music, Photography, & Movies

My views on the above and some...

redstuffdan

Original Pictures from Nouvelle Aquitaine

scuolafinita

Un insegnante decente (CON IL DOTTOR DI MATTEO)

Standing Ovation, Seated

HELPING PEOPLE UNDERSTAND ART