Winter at its end

1

March 19, 2013 by allsho

The series of “A week in images” was broken. I don’t know how to mend it, and I can’t even assure that it won’t break again. So maybe something less assuming and ambitious is in order. I’ll think about it, but any suggestion is welcome. Yes, I’m talking to you, who are reading and who even hit the “I like” button a couple of times: what do you think?

Now, yesterday when we woke up it was snowing. Yes it is normal. Not really frequent, but over here in the last few years March was never left without a little snowfall. Since as you might have noticed, this year it snowed a lot already, the grown-ups didn’t react too brilliantly opening the window.

Anyway, I am on a sick leave, so basically I basically ignored the issue, kept myself warm and limited myself to looking out of the window noticing how the heavy snowfall had gradually become rain, how the sky was changing. Then, about six o’clock, I decided to take my camera on a walk. Not far, I was well covered, and besides I took my car on a walk too. He (yes, it’s a “he”, his name is Mr Fillmore) would have complained, I know. Anyway, thank you for your concern.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, while I was enjoying the cold air, the spectacular colours of the sky at sunset, the silence only broken by a little stream trickling behind me, I saw something moving in the woods. Deer. Well, I zoomed as much as I could and shot many times, but this is the best I could take home.

Just above home sweet home, yesterday.

Just above home sweet home, yesterday.

It was a nice walk, both my camera and my car admitted. And what probably was the last day of snow for the season (and hopefully for the next two as well), was kind enough to disclose some beauty in front of us.

One thought on “Winter at its end

  1. […] I have published some pictures already: here, here, here, here, here, here, here and […]

Leave a Reply

Visitors read…

Back to the Blog

Il blog che viaggia nel mio tempo... ridendoci un po' su

Babù

Pittura, Fotografia, Illustrazioni di Francesca Bartalucci

Seicappelli

cos'hai in testa?

testuali parole 2.0

bisettimanale di critica letteraria

khepri65

vivi e lascia vivere

Il nuovo mondo di Galatea

Diario ironico dal mitico nordest

Pinocchio non c'è più

Per liberi pensatori e pensatori liberi

In punta di piedi

Entra in punta di piedi e spia nel buco della serratura

Alterego Blog

Alterego non è il solito blog

Lola Ivana

Around the world

L'autore spocchioso

Chi non salta un lettore è, è.. chi non salta un editore è, è..

Niente stronzate ©

Lo stabile specchio di un evanescente diario

Il Vecchio Mente

Memorie di uno scrittore dell'immaginario coi Baffi.

Frank Iodice

«Lo scrittore è una persona vigliacca, opportunista, sacrificata al gioco continuo della forma e della trama. Un individuo destinato alla perpetua insoddisfazione.»

Hic Rhodus

Rivista di argomenti e logica civile

Insegnanti 2.0

Insegnare nell'era digitale

Interlinea due

"A volte si svela l'anima solo per vedere se c'è qualcuno in grado di ascoltarla"

