Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

4

September 26, 2013 by allsho

I have no idea what’s the subject of this picture.

It was in Stratford City, in front of the largest mall in the first four planets of the Solar System. There’s a bridge, and rather than entering the mall again with my two boys, we decided to wait for my wife and her mother outside. We crossed the bridge with the hope to find something interesting (to them). We didn’t, so we turned around and walked back. But I was able to capture these lines and patterns, and coloured shapes.

aa308

I don’t have to specify that by the time my wife and mother-in-law came out of the mall, we could have crossed that bridge about forty times, do I? 🙂

***

(Weekly Photo Challenge @ The Daily Post)

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

  1. What… a man that doesn’t enjoy shopping with women?! 😉 I live about an hour away from this shopping center, you’re always best to wear comfy shoes and take regular breaks but it’s good walking exercise! I think the sculptures in your photo are meant to be trees… at least that’s what they looked like to me when I first saw them! 🙂

    • allsho says:

      Well, I hate shopping, period. With or without women. Weird huh? 🙂 But there’s one thing I dislike more than shopping: shopping with children. That’s nightmare.
      About the trees, yes, that’s the first thought that came to me as well, but then I saw trees crossed by a school of fish, so probably they were more seaweed than trees, or maybe corals?

      • I use to love shopping with my daughter but she’s currently living in Madrid. I have two teenage boys at home, you can imagine what shopping with them is like! 😉
        I didn’t notice any fish… will have a closer look next time I’m there! 🙂

      • allsho says:

        They’ll be gone, I expect…
        (Ah, teenagers… I can’t say I’m looking forward to that! Mine are 4 and 5, I love this time of our lives. Just perfect without shopping!)

Leave a Reply

Visitors read…

Back to the Blog

Il blog che viaggia nel mio tempo... ridendoci un po' su

Babù

Pittura, Fotografia, Illustrazioni di Francesca Bartalucci

Seicappelli

cos'hai in testa?

testuali parole 2.0

bisettimanale di critica letteraria

khepri65

vivi e lascia vivere

Il nuovo mondo di Galatea

Diario ironico dal mitico nordest

Pinocchio non c'è più

Per liberi pensatori e pensatori liberi

In punta di piedi

Entra in punta di piedi e spia nel buco della serratura

Alterego Blog

Alterego non è il solito blog

Lola Ivana

Around the world

L'autore spocchioso

Chi non salta un lettore è, è.. chi non salta un editore è, è..

Niente stronzate ©

Lo stabile specchio di un evanescente diario

Il Vecchio Mente

Memorie di uno scrittore dell'immaginario coi Baffi.

Frank Iodice

«Lo scrittore è una persona vigliacca, opportunista, sacrificata al gioco continuo della forma e della trama. Un individuo destinato alla perpetua insoddisfazione.»

Hic Rhodus

Rivista di argomenti e logica civile

Insegnanti 2.0

Insegnare nell'era digitale

Interlinea due

"A volte si svela l'anima solo per vedere se c'è qualcuno in grado di ascoltarla"

